Countries which their athletes aging between from 14 to 18 will compete at the competitions in nine different sports arrived in the city.

Russian team arrived in Erzurum at first. Then Czech Republic, Slovakia, Switzerland, Byelorussia, Ukraine, Romania, Luxemburg, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Serbia, Poland, Sweden, Kosovo, Georgia, Armenia, Estonia, Spain, Albania, Moldovia, Cyprus, Greece, Great Britain, Norway, Lithuania, Bulgaria arrived in Erzurum at the evening hours.

General Director of EYOF Necati Kaplan welcomed the countries at the airport and volunteers helped the teams.

The countries which will compete at the European Youth Olympic Festival 2017 in Erzurum have settled in the Athletes’ Village. The teams will exercise before the challenging competitions starting tomorrow.



Participant countries who will compete at European Youth Olympic Winter Festival (EYOF) 2017 arrived in Erzurum.